Five Pillar of Islam

Every religion has some basics for faith building. These are the laws and essentials of a religion. When someone accept these conditions with their mouth and with their heart then they proceed for gaining further guidance in that religion.


Islam is the only religion which is accepted by Allah(The Creator) and it has five basic Pillars of faith. One can say these are five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy in order to live a good and responsible life.
(1) Shahada: Faith (2) Salah: Prayer(3) Zakāt: Charity (4) Saum: Fasting(5)Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca
Shahada: Faith
The shahada is the most fundamental belief which is a declaration of faith. It simply states that “There is no God but Allah and the Beloved Muhammad ﷺ is the true Messenger of ALLAH.”
words for Shahada

Salah: Mandatory prayer
The Second pillar of Islam is five time prayers daily. The names of the five prayers are:
Fajar, Zohar, Asr, Maghrib, and Isha. The Fajar prayer is performed just before sunrise, Zohar is performed in the midday after the Sun has passed its highest point, Asr is the evening prayer, Maghrib is prayed just after sunset and Isha is the night prayer.
This is Physical and spiritual submission to ALLAH by His slave and accept Him as a Lord.

Zakat: The Charity
Zakat is Islamic financial  charity system, which is mandatory on every Muslim who is financially strong and has reached to certain wealth (Nisaab). He is bound to give 2.5%  or 1/40th of his income to poor people(deserving people) once every year. It is an act of obedience to ALLAH.

Saum: FastingThe fourth pillar of Islam is Saum (Fasting). Muslims must fast in the Holy month of Ramadan with special timings (Fajr-Magrib) daily till the very last evening of  the Holy month. The believer is supposed to refrain from food, drink and sexual activity during fasting hours. Fasting builds up our belief system and directs our energies towards  ALLAH.

Hajj: pilgrimageThe fifth pillar of Islam is Hajj (Pilgrimage) which is performed in the month of Żul-Ḥijjaĥ to the holy city of Makkah. This is mandatory for the Muslims who can afford. The Hajj must be performed at least once in a lifetime if the believer has money to perform Hajj every year, Islam doesn’t restrict them.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: